Toyota Auris and Toyota RAV4 At the Top

March 18, 2013 at 12:23 pm

Toyota Auris and Toyota RAV4 received the highest marks in the Euro NCAP safety tests of the method in 2013. In crash tests, the European New Car Assessment Institute (Euro NCAP), new Toyota Auris and Toyota RAV4 received the maximum five stars for safety. The tests were conducted using the new method in 2013.

2013 Toyota Auris

2013 Toyota Auris Pic

Auris is the first car in the small middle class (class C), and RAV4 crossover became the first, which received such a high score on the procedure in 2013, which was much harder than in previous years. Serial production of the new generation Toyota Auris began in late 2012. This model meets the strict standards of active and passive safety requirements in the design and manufacture of automobiles Toyota.

2013 Toyota RAV4

2013 Toyota RAV4 Pic

In addition to the active safety tools, such as anti-lock braking system (ABS) with electronic brake force distribution (EBD), emergency brake amplifier (BA) and Vehicle Stability Control Vehicle (VSC), a new “Auris” has airbags for the driver and passenger, side airbags, side airbags shields that open the full length of the cabin, and the airbag to protect the driver’s knees (in picking Lounge). The power of a car provided by crumple zones that will effectively extinguish the impact energy in the event of an accident. The new design of the bumper and change the angle of the hood allowed to take care of the safety of pedestrians.

categoryCategories: News
tagToyota Tags: